How to stop password sharing and account sharing for your online courses
Many of us pour our hearts and souls into creating online courses and LMS content. We spend hours creating content, designing courses, and marketing our products. But what happens when someone shares their account with others? It can be devastating to see all of your hard work go down the drain because someone shared their account with others. There's no way to see who is sharing their account and how many people are using it. This is a common problem that many online course creators face, but it doesn't have to be this way!
We wrote a short article about what is password sharing and account sharing and how it affects your business. In short, it's when someone shares their credentials with others so they can access your content without paying for it themselves. This can lead to lost revenue and increased costs for your business.
The only real way to stop password sharing and account sharing for your online courses is to use an account sharing prevention software like Rupt. Rupt is an account sharing prevention software that uses a complex algorithm to detect & prevent account sharing. It's a simple and effective way to protect your courses and prevent password and account sharing for your online courses. (And it doesn't hurt that revenue increases as you prevent account sharing!)
Here's a specific guide for each LMS platform:
If you're using another LMS platform, you can still use Rupt to stop password sharing and account sharing for your online courses. Rupt works with any LMS platform that uses email and password authentication.
Simply add the required code snippet on your platform. If you need help, you can contact us at email@example.com